Scott V Morton
Angry Margaret Productions
 
Scott V Morton's  Books can be found online at: 

www.Amazon.com

Plus
www.BarnesandNoble.com
and 
Many Other Online Booksellers. 

Ebook Exclusively in Kindle form on 
Customer Testimonials
What do people have to say about Scott's writing? Well, look here.

The Battle Of Barge Island Bar & Tackle 

posted by Dounan Patrick, on Amazon.com - Sept. 15, 2014

"I loved it! The characters were gritty and raw."

I loved it! The characters were gritty and raw. 

Funny and dangerous at the same time. 

The main character, Scare Johnson has a definite way of doing things 

and solving problems. 

In this story he and his crew have transplanted down from Boston, 

to the Florida Keys. The Keys aren't ready for them, and they aren't really 

calmed down enough for the Keys, yet. 

The story moves fast. Bam! Bam! Bam! One thing after another. 

It kept my attention. 

I couldn't put it down. 

I can't wait for the next one in the series.


The Battle Of Barge Island Bar & Tackle 

posted by Bill Ciccotti, on Amazon.com - September 3, 2015 

"This is a great story." 

This is a great story. I am only 7 chapters in but I don't want it to end. 
You must have a devilish Mick background to draw us in so quickly into this 
smart mouthing, tight knit gang of cool characters. 
I love this book. 
I want to party with Scare and Billy and Scott. 
This is a long book and just book one. That's a great thing. 
Scott you can write. All the best. 
Wolves Of The Caribbean

Kindle Customer - Matthew Plock
5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome Book
May 2, 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
Once I started reading, it was hard to put down. 
Action packed book and you never know what Scare will do from one page to the next. 
Scott Morton is an incredible writer and from his first to the second, the plot/storyline flows smooth. 
Looking forward to reading the next one "King Conch".

Wolves Of The Caribbean

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood read
December 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Fast to read always routeing for a win you just never know who's gonna show up next 
or what their role is gonna be

Clouds Jumping - A Barnes & Noble Reader

Posted July 26, 2012

This is a wonderful, imaginative story which leaps masterfully from vivid, 

meditative, surrealism to exciting, action and adventure. It spares the 

reader the pretense of over-romantisized notions of what a 

fantasy/adventure novel should be... breaks rules fearlessly... 

and successfully suspends disbelief, that the reader may playfully consider 

that perhaps there could be different ways of looking at things, 

or even other possible alternate realities. This is a truly remarkable book, 

and anyone with a creative and flexible mind would enjoy it.

Clouds Jumping - A Barnes & Noble Reader

 Posted November 23, 2000

 God meets Life's Judge. Head-On!

Mr. Morton has come up with a story that uses just about everything to get 

his message across. He starts with a human, throws in God, 

adds an Emperor, mixes in a few Dragons, some beer, and comes up with 

a thoroughly readable tale that tries to point the way towards the meaning 

of Reality. The characters are engaging. The story is enlightening. 

Deeper meanings reside in the text. I enjoyed it immensely.

An Amazon.com Reader about - Clouds Jumping

5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasy Book About Personal Fears., December 3, 2000

By "arabrab4" (York, PA. USA) 

This review is from: Clouds Jumping (Paperback)

Scott Morton writes a very entertaining book that's easy to read. He grabs your attention at the start, 

then leads you down a path of changing emotional environments surrounded by tumbling realities. I was 

able to identify with Margaret (the main character).
In the story, Margaret tells a tale of her own journey from hopeless disillusionment, to empowered 

gratefulness. Her occupation as a judge had made her come in contact with the refuse of humankind. 

Along with previous personal tragedies, her constant immersion in the human cesspool gave her no will to 

live. God, Dragons, an Angel, a monk, a reality-bending emperor, and a cigarette-smoking stranger all 

enter her life at the moment of her ultimate decision.
The story grabbed me from the first page. I had trouble putting the book down, because Scott Morton's 

style of writing brings you from one situation to the next, in such a way that leaves no breathing room 

for the reader. He also seems to mix in his own views on the creation of our own individual realities, 

in an attempt to point a our minds toward the possibilities of exchanging the bad for the good.

I really enjoyed "Clouds Jumping" and I can't wait until my next foray into the world of Scott Morton.

An Amazon.com Reader about - Clouds Jumping

5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully mind-bending book!, January 11, 2001

By Amazon Customer "sdsgraphics" (Dunedin, FL United States) 

This review is from: Clouds Jumping (Paperback)

Follow Margaret as she de-thrones the powerful Emporer with the help of friends and enemies, people 

and dragons, and the presence who set her on her way. Both the dark and the light side of the 

characters are exposed. The first-person narrative of the central character creates a deep 

understanding of her psyche throughout the book in her search for truth unbiased by time and 

circumstance. The supporting characters developed quickly into everyday people, yet the well timed plot 

twists keep you wondering who they really were and what they really want. Fertile landscapes and 

descriptions of unseen places create a sometimes surreal backdrop. Natural phrases and conversational 

language weave a wonderfully 'real' dialog between the characters. The author's treatment of omnipotent 

beings, dragons, and other so-called impossibilities of everyday-life definitely makes you consider 

alternate ways of thinking. I'm looking forward to more from Mr. Morton.

An Amazon.com Reader about - Clouds Jumping

5.0 out of 5 stars a terrific debut for Scott V. Morton, March 26, 2001

By Rayanne (Clearwater, FL) 

This review is from: Clouds Jumping (Paperback)

Margaret, one day on the verge of suicide travels to lands completely unknown to her, with a mission, 

also unknown. She's given a sword, a beer, and a pregnancy, and you get to join her in journeys and 

experiences like none other. She meets dragons, friends, enemies that help her along the way. 

Her friends become your friends.
The imagination used to create this story is unmatched to anything I've read before. I can't wait for 

the next one!

Bravo!